SAAC Leadership

San Antonio Alumnae Chapter

Georgia A Edwards


Sheena Little

Recording Secretary

Dr. Betty Harris

Asst. Treasurer

Xiomara Thomas


Shirley Moore

Asst. Sergeant-At-Arms

Sheryl Womble


Rheba Wilson

1st Vice President

Jovitta Chandler

Corresponding Secretary

Teleshia Devine

Financial Secretary

Doris White Soares


Deborah Butler


Cassandra A Carter

Immediate Past President

Charlotte Gregory

2nd Vice President

Pamela Isaacs


Joei Castillo

Asst. Financial secretary

Gwendolyn Logan


Deniece Cook

Keeper of Properties

A Word From Our President

Thank you for visiting the website of the San Antonio Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.  For eighty-eight years, SAAC has worked to implement programs and provide services that address our sorority’s national five-point programmatic thrust:

Economic Development
Educational Development
International Awareness and Involvement
Physical and Mental Health
Political Awareness and Involvement


Our chapter’s goal is to SHINE throughout San Antonio and the many municipalities that surround it. We are committed to…

Serving our communities,
Honoring our Legacy,
Inspiring others to achieve,
Nurturing sisterly relationships, and
Empowering our youth for the future.


We hope that you will visit our website often for information on upcoming events and programs and to learn how you or your organization can support our efforts to promote strong community relationships throughout San Antonio and Bexar County.

If you are a member of Delta Sigma Theta, Inc. looking for a chapter with which to affiliate, you are welcome to visit our chapter meetings on the third Saturday of each month. You will find additional information on this website.